CHS National Honor Society Inducts 21 Members

November 18, 2016


by Len Lathrop

On Wednesday, Nov. 9, the Campbell High School auditorium was full of pomp and circumstance as 21 new members were inducted into the Passaconaway Chapter of the National Honor Society.

Joining current members Ella Horgan, Hannah Cote, Madison Taylor, Carolyn Spaulding, Jarrie Jutras, Jillian Kohm, Jessica Mannng, Samantha Mollinari, Maddison Reczko, Jakob Scopelits and DJ Simoneau were inductees Erin Blais, Alec Bonvouloir, Seth Bonvouloir, Caitlyn Callinan, Madison Caron, Olivia Christino, Zachary Drouin, Mary Kuczkowski, Edward Glancy, Trevor Gomes, Lindsay Hobbs, Julia Martinage, Emily Mailhoit, Nicole Orozco, Brianna Perry, Patrick Rochford, Emma Rousseau, Cleo Schultz, Sarah Stagnone, Matthew True and Christopher Woods.

After welcome messages from Society Adviser Denise Freeman and the reciting of the Pledge of Allegiance, led by member DJ Simoneau, the four principles of the National Honor Society were outlined.  President Ella Hogan spoke of leadership, and VP Hannah Cote focused on character.  The principle of scholarship was presented by Society Secretary Madison Taylor, while Historian Carolyn Spaulding stressed the value of service.

Guest speaker for this year’s induction, Jodi Callinan, Campbell’s director of guidance, talked to the inductees and members about the their lives and the honor that a National Honor Society carries.

Pins and certificates were awarded to the new members by Principal William Lonergan and Assistant Principal Michael Perez.

Principal Lonergan offered closing congratulations to the society members and spoke of their hard work and involvement in Campbell High School.